Rain

The sound of falling rain quiets my anxious mind. The tulip-shaped metal cups of the rain chain next to my front door make a tinkling sound like a music box.

Whenever I pause to take a slow, deep breath and rest in the present moment, there is beauty everywhere I look. And the blessed rain continues to fall. In between showers, every puddle reflects the whole night sky.

Prompted by Sunday Scribblings: Beauty

3 responses to “Rain

  1. the san francisco rain brings backs memories of beauty to me…her name was dori…she loved to splash in the puddles and hold her upturned nose to the rain.

  2. I spent a good part of last week outside in rainy weather and I was bracing myself for more tomorrow. Thank you for reminding me to pause and appreciate the beauty.

    The rain chain sounds lovely.

Leave a Reply

