Metta

This morning between bites of peanut butter and banana sandwich, I again considered how the bananas had come from a tropical organic banana farm in Mexico. I imagined the peanut plants sending their tendrils under the ground in a New Mexico field, and the people harvesting them. I thought of the wheat and seeds being trucked to the bakery to make the bread, and then I would take another bite and concentrate on that. In my imagination, I gathered all the people who had grown and harvested and transported the ingredients that had come together to make my sandwich and sent a blessing out to them:

May all beings be peaceful. May all beings be happy. May all beings be safe. May all beings awaken to their true nature. May all beings be free.

Leave a Reply

